CFMC is proud to facilitate the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program (LECSP) annually for Morgan County High School seniors.

This scholarship will provide full tuition, required fees, and a special allocation of up to $900 per year for required books and equipment for four years of undergraduate study on a full-time basis, leading to a baccalaureate degree at any eligible Indiana public or private nonprofit college or university. Lilly Scholars may also participate in the Lilly Endowment-funded Lilly Scholars Network (LSN), which connects scholars with resources and opportunities to be active leaders on their campuses and in their communities.

The 2024 Morgan County Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship application opened on Thursday, July 6th, 2023.  Seniors had until Friday, August 25th to submit their applications.  Applicants were required to be a current Morgan County student or reside in the county and be graduating by June 30, 2024.  We are thankful for the assistance of our high school staff and guidance counselors, who helped share information about the scholarship opportunity and assist students with the process.

This year, CFMC received a total of 93 applications representing seniors from most high schools within the county.  After a rigorous application, CFMC welcomed seven finalists for an in-person interview where they presented what they were most passionate about and answered questions from the interview committee.

We are proud to announce this year’s seven finalists:  Asher Bryant – Mooresville Christian Academy, Campbell Cox – Martinsville High School, Kasey Etter, Martinsville High School, Addison Kennedy – Monrovia High School, Sarah Miller – Martinsville High School, Sadie Skaggs – Martinsville High School, Rachael Vanzant – Martinsville High School.

We also want to thank our interview committee comprised of Brian Acker – Prior Lilly Scholar, Tana Lobb – CFMC Board of Director and Homebank Executive, Mary Louise Edwards – Ivy Tech, and Ron Clark – Morgan County Resident and 13-year committee volunteer.

Morgan County is allotted two scholars for the LECSP.  Stay tuned for when we announce the two 2024 Lilly Endowment Community Scholars!

Lilly Endowment created the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program for the 1998-1999 school year and has supported the program every year since with tuition grants totaling more than $439 million. More than 5,000 Indiana students have received the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship since the program’s inception.

The primary purposes of the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program are: 1) to help raise the level of educational attainment in Indiana; 2) to increase awareness of the beneficial roles Indiana community foundations can play in their communities; and 3) to encourage and support the efforts of current and past Lilly Endowment Community Scholars to engage with each other and with Indiana business, governmental, educational, nonprofit and civic leaders to improve the quality of life in Indiana generally and in local communities throughout the state.